This is the "Home" page of the "Abe Lincoln Book Award 2017 ATHS" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Abe Lincoln Book Award 2017 ATHS  

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page

Abe Lincoln Award 2017


Destiny Library Catalog

Our school library's online library catalog. Search here for all print and electronic reference books related to your career exploration.


Register Online!

This survey is not active.


Adapted with permission from
Diana Nelson
Crystal Lake Central High School
by Rose Janusz
Addison Trail High School,
August, 2016

The Books



How does it work?

The Abraham Lincoln
Illinois High School Book Award
"The Students' Choice Award"
The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the book voted as most outstanding by participating high school students in Illinois.


To participate:

1.  Register in the library with your name and ID number, or use the online program registration.

2.  Use the Abe Lincoln Award brochure to circle the titles of the books that you have read.

3.  Read four or more books from the list to be eligible to vote for your favorite and to win exciting prizes!                            


Past Winners

2016  We Were Liars
E. Lockhart
2015   Eleanor & Park
            Rainbow Rowell
2014  The Fault in our Stars
         John Green
2013  Thirteen Reasons Why  
         Jay Asher
2012  The Maze Runner   
         James Dasher
2011  The Hunger Games
         Suzanne Collins
2010  City of Bones  
         Cassandra Clare
2009  Crank  
         Ellen Hopkins
2008  Twilight  
         Stephenie Meyer
2007  Uglies 
         Scott Westerfield
2006  My Sister's Keeper  
         Jodi Piccoult
2005  A Child Called It  
         Dave Pelzer

Loading  Loading...