This is the "Home" page of the "English 12 Honors Capstone Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 12 Honors Capstone Project  

Last Updated: Jan 24, 2017 URL: http://dupage88.libguides.com/content.php?pid=566173 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Destiny Library Catalog

Our school library's online library catalog. Search here for all print and electronic reference books related to your career exploration.

 

Tools

 
 
 
   Turnitin
 
 

Acknowledgements

Created by Patti Reher
Addison Trail High School
01/21/2014 
 
Edited by Rose Janusz
Willowbrook High School
2/10/2014

Some information courtesy of Lake Forest Academy
 

What is Literary Criticism?

Literary criticism is "evaluative or interpretive work written by professional interpreters of texts. It is 'criticism' not because it is negative or corrective, but rather because those who write criticism ask hard, analytical, crucial, or 'critical' questions about the works they read."

Image Courtesy Wikimedia

 

Classic Short Stories

Classic Short Stories Logo

Classic Short Stories

The goal of this site is to give a nice cross section of short stories in the hope that these short stories will excite these people into rediscovering this excellent source of entertainment.


Free downloadable digital versions of novels, short stories, poems and dramas. This website is produced by the University of Adelaide in South Australia.

 

Internet Websites: Shakespeare

The Cambridge History of English and American Literature   Considered one of the most important works of literary history and criticism, this complete online version contains thousands of  essays with topics on all aspects of literature and writing, from Bartleby.com

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare   All of Shakespeare's works, searchable by keyword. Includes related articles and recommended links.

Elizabethan Era   Provides detailed information on the Elizabethan Era, including the music, theater, sports, clothing and food.

Folger Shakespeare Library   Shakespearean material and also a vast collection of rare Renaissance books and manuscripts on all disciplines.

The Oxford Shakespeare   The 1914 Oxford edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare ranks among the most authoritative published this century. Search plays, sonnets and miscellaneous verse, which constitute the literary cornerstone of Western civilization. From Bartleby.com

Renaissance: The Elizabethan World  Explore the world of the Elizabethan England.

Shakespeare Resource Center   A detailed website devoted to all things William Shakespeare.

William Shakespeare: The Complete Works   A comprehensive collection of materials on the life and works of William Shakespeare.

Databases: Literature

   
 
One stop shopping! This is a compilation of the three literary databases listed below: Literature Criticism Online, LitFinder and Literature Resource Center.
 
  
 
The largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available.
 
  

Contains a wealth of literary works, including  full-text poems, short stories, speeches, and dramatic works. 

     
 
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews
 
  
 
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources
      

    Database: Biographical

     
     

    Biographic information on hundreds of thousands of individuals, both current and historical.

        

      Database: General

       
       
       

      A general research database

          
         

        Internet Public Library

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip